European Framework on Cultural Heritage

The Framework establishes a set of four principles and five main areas of continued action for Europe’s cultural heritage:

4 key principles



Evidence-based policy making

Multi stakeholder

5 areas of continued action

an inclusive Europe: participation and access for all

a sustainable Europe: smart solutions for a cohesive and sustainable future

a resilient Europe: safeguarding endangered heritage

an innovative Europe: mobilising knowledge and research

a stronger global partnership: reinforcing international cooperation